Great Falls College MSU

Page content   Main navigation   Contact info   Quick links   Search   Site navigation   Footer   What is this view?  

EMS Student Group To Advance the education, certification and licensure of GFCMSU Paramedic Students

Below is a list of all of the active clubs and organizations at Great Falls College MSU.

If you would like more information about a particular club or organization or if you are interested in joining a club, please contact:

Joshua Archey
joshua.archey@gfcmsu.edu
406.771.4324

NameDescription

Advisor: Joel Henderson

Campus Phone: 406.268.3718

Email: jhenderson@gfcmsu.edu

Cyber Security Club

Our purpose is to promote cyber and information security across the university community. Teach the different tools used in both defensive and offensive cyber security and represent GFCMSU at Capture the Flag events across the nation.

Advisor: Chris Mee

Campus phone: 406.771.4377

Email: christopher.mee@gfcmsu.edu

Native American Student Group

Committed to supporting a community of indigenous interests, spirituality and leadership here at Great Falls College MSU. All students are welcome.

Advisor: Dugan Coburn

Campus phone: 406.771.4376

Email: dugan.coburn@gfcmsu.edu

Advisor: Don Fish

Email: dfish@gfcmsu.edu

Registered Nursing 1st Year & 2nd Year

Promote health awareness, continuing education in nursing, and community service

Advisor: Lauren Swant

Campus Phone: 406.771.4358

Email: lauren.swant@gfcmsu.edu

LPN Student Association

Promote health awareness, continuing education in nursing, and community service

Advisor: Lauren Swant

Campus Phone: 406.771.4358

Email: lauren.swant@gfcmsu.edu

Respiratory Care Club

Promote the success of students in the Respiratory Care program

Advisor: Brian Cayko

Campus Phone: 406.771.4359

Email: brian.cayko@gfcmsu.edu

Dental Hygiene SMADHA

A student group that provides dental hygiene students with an opportunity to practice leadership, decision making, organizational, and communication skills while participating in SMADHA sponsored events. Members participate in events such as fund raising for charities, oral health based community service and a variety of campus events. www.facebook.com/Great-Falls-College-Dental-Hygiene-501125380049651/

Advisor: Julie Barnwell

Campus Phone: 406.771.4389

Email: julie.barnwell@gfcmsu.edu

Dental Assisting Student Organization

A student organization for Dental Assisting program students to get acquainted with the dental assisting profession and professional community. www.facebook.com/gfcmsudaprogram/

Advisor: Robin Williams

Campus Phone: 406.771.4351

Email: rwilliams@gfcmsu.edu

PTA Student Association

Advocate for the Physical Therapy profession, stay on top of current PT trends.

Advisor: Michael Hansell

Campus Phone: 406.771.4383

Email: michael.hansell@gfcmsu.edu

Advisor: Brad Bechard

Campus Phone: 406.771.5134

Email: bradley.bechard@gfcmsu.edu

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Beta Eta Omicron Chapter of PTK aims to Recognize and encourage scholarship, excellence, and development of leadership and service on the GFC MSU Campus and Community. The mission of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize academic achievement of college students and to provide opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders.

www.facebook.com/BetaEtaOmicronGFCMSU/

WWW.PTK.ORG

Advisor: Joshua Archey

Campus Phone: 406.771.4324

Email: Joshua.archey@gfcmsu.edu

Advisor: Lindsay Wiard

Campus Phone: 406.771.2281

Email: lindsay.wiard@gfcmsu.edu

Advisor: Shelby Meyers

Campus Phone: 406.771.5124

Email: shelby.meyers@gfcmsu.edu

Health Taskforce/Smoke free @ GFC Truth Initiative

Advisor: Joshua Archey

Campus Phone: 406.771.4324

Email: Joshua.archey@gfcmsu.edu

Stay Strong, Live Long HCM @ GFCMSU

Advisor: Joshua Archey

Campus Phone: 406.771.4324

Email: Joshua.archey@gfcmsu.edu

STEM Club

Provide students that are interested in science, technology, engineering, and math with opportunities for networking, socializing, mentorship, research experience, and civic engagement.

Advisor: Open

Advisor: Joshua Archey

Campus Phone: 406.771.4324

Email: Joshua.archey@gfcmsu.edu

LGBTQ+ Student Association

is a student group dedicated to the unique concerns and interests of LGBTQ+ students and ally community. We welcome students from all orientations and gender identities. We are a support group, a social club, an activist's haven, and anything else that we need to be for each other.

Advisor: Laura Wight

Campus Phone: 771.4318

Email: laura.wight@gfcmsu.edu

Skills USA

Advisor: Open

Advisor: Joshua Archey

Campus Phone: 406.771.4324

Email: Joshua.archey@gfcmsu.edu

Christian Student Association

To provide a time and place on campus for students to have Christian fellowship and Bible study

Advisor: Brian Cayko

Campus Phone: 406.771.4359

Email: brian.cayko@gfcmsu.edu

GFCMSU Gaming Club

The Gaming Club provides an opportunity for students to relax and have fun together while playing board, video, card and other friendly games. The goals of the club are community building, stress relief, and self-care.

Advisor: Laramie Smovir

Campus Phone: 406.771.5132

Email: laramie.smovir@gfcmsu.edu

Spanish Club

Advisor: Eleazar Ortega

Campus Phone: 406.771.5136

Email: eleazar.ortega@gfcmsu.edu

GFC MSU Student Veterans Organization

A student led veterans’ organization at GFCMSU that helps provide information, support and camaraderie for military-affiliated students as they successfully complete their college degrees.

Advisor: Kevin Lyons

Campus Phone: 406.771.4434

Email: kevin.lyons@gfcmsu.edu

If you don't see what you are looking for-Create your own and start making friends today!

Contact the Office of Student Engagement Today In Our New Home R221 and Find Out How!

Contact Information:

Joshua Archey
Student Engagement Coordinator

Office of Student Engagement R221

Tel 406.771.4324
Fax 406.771.4329
Toll Free 800.446.2698
studentactivities@gfcmsu.edu